1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 12, 2017 - 21:00

I'm reading Persuasion now because I had such a lovely time reading Pride and Prejudice last month. I haven't read Persuasion in eons but I recall enjoying it, at least enough to have kept the book. But god damn - Anne is a twit and Captain Wentworth is a doofus. Oh poor Anne, everyone thinks she's worthless so she's just gonna sit there quietly being helpful and self-effacing for years and years and years until someone finally notices her and offers her a piece of bread. And Captain Wentworth thinks he's super hot now that he's rich from marauding on the open seas and two teenagers are in love with him - what a chump. Goddammit.

Ah well. Tomorrow is the last day of summer. I've had to go buy frost cover fabric for the garden.

Love is hard.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019