1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Aug. 21, 2017 - 15:21

I'm tired - from the smoke, from doing too much, from everything that's been going on, from sleeping too little - going to bed late, waking up in the middle of the night for no reason, staying awake for too long - today I woke up at 6:45, which isn't too bad.

I went out to see the eclipse this morning. My coworker had an extra pair of glasses. I was ambivalent about the cheapishness of the glasses but SHIT they were amazing.

And I came back inside a couple hours later and my skin smelled like smoke.

I am so tired it took me 45 minutes to get up from my desk to go get coffee in the morning. I am so tired I didn't go wash my hands after smelling all the smoke on me. I am so tired it took me an hour to get myself up to go to lunch.

I am lucky to be forgiven even when I don't deserve it. I guess that's what it comes down to, isn't it? As much as you try not to, you still fuck up sometimes, and hopefully the people you care about will forgive you, and hopefully you'll be forgiving of them when they mess up as well. Maybe life isn't about striving for perfection, it's about learning how to handle our imperfection. Or something. I'm too tired to try to figure it out anymore.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019