1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Aug. 20, 2017 - 20:10

Well, it's been a rough week for me, but things are okay, and if I'm smart I'll go to bed early tonight and wake up tomorrow feeling better. Unfortunately, I think I'm about to disassemble my laptop to clean it and replace the thermal paste which may or may not have been dissolved by the coffee some jackass spilled on my laptop a couple months ago. According to the youtube videos I've watched, it will take me anywhere from 3 to 21 minutes to do this. I'm guessing in reality it will be more like 6 hours.

The puppy and I went for a run yesterday morning, 3 miles, my first run outside since the half marathon. I've been on the treadmill a few times and my calf hasn't been super happy but everything's generally been fine. But yesterday morning my left quad and hamstring were tight and are now injured. So my entire left leg is useless. I should have had it removed a few years ago when I first wanted to.

It's smokier than a son of a gun today. Yesterday was clear and beautiful so today I guess we're getting two days' worth of smoke in one. It's awful. My eyes are burning. I should just go to bed and not start this laptop project.

The puppy and his roommate just left to camp out and do some eclipsing. It's been a good day, after - like I said - a rough week, and it was a better day than I deserve, really.

I should probably just stick to reading my book for the next few days.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019