1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017 - 16:29

I finally watched some footage of the Charlottesville stuff - if you haven't already, watch the Vice documentary - and I watched the entire press conference that our glorious leader gave on his infrastructure executive order the other day - the entire thing, not just the highlights or lowlights - shit falls apart about 7 minutes in. Reading about either of these events isn't nearly the same as watching the footage. a.) It wasn't history professors protesting the removal of a historic statue, it was white dudes trying to intimidate everyone who's not a white dude. That's it. b.) Even if you don't disagree with our glorious leader, I cannot see how you can support someone who is rude like that. That kind of behavior - calling reporters names, all those nasty little barbs, blaming ridiculous things on Obama or John McCain - isn't acceptable when a 4th grader does it. Everyone I know who is a republican wouldn't allow a kid of theirs to act that way. I honestly cannot see how anyone can sincerely support a person who acts like that. How can you watch that footage and hear what he says and not find his behavior embarrassing and deplorable? Honestly, I'd like to know. c.) And then there's how he made THE U.S. SECRETARY OF TRANSPORTATION act like Vanna White for him. And it's crazy that that was the least offensive thing he did so no one's talking about it.

I've been reading things I wrote last summer (in order to research/verify dates and events for the sexual harassment complaint) and I still can't adequately express how terrible it was to have the puppy and his roommate gone for three months. It makes me sad just thinking about it. I can't even go three days now without secretly freaking out, I can't imagine having to do it again for three months. The puppy's roommate went back to work this morning and is gone until Saturday night. I'll be okay but don't think I won't be lost and mopey for a little bit tonight.

The sexual harassment complaint is filed. I met with the running club director. I didn't cry but did shake quite a bit, after having been shaking for much of the day. The director was very sympathetic and kind but also had no idea what to do with this as he's never had to before. And since I used to investigate sexual harassment complaints myself I kind of outlined the process for him. Like I said in my complaint letter, though, I have no illusions about what filing a complaint will do, I just want that motherfucker to know I've told people about what he's done. I don't care if there are any consequences for him, I just want him to know I've filed a complaint. Fuck that guy.

After the puppy's roommate left this morning, the puppy and I got back into bed and we both fell asleep again. He started having a dream that made him start barking with his mouth closed - have you ever heard a dog do that? It kind of sounds like he's sobbing when he does that. Then I started having a dream (I hope) that he started saying super creepy things in a woman's voice, like weird prophecies. It was very scary. I thought I was still awake and maybe I was, maybe I need to exorcise him. AHHHHHHH

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019