1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Aug. 12, 2017 - 23:40

Remember when I said that I kind of felt something pop during the half marathon last month? Mile 5? Made me limp a little but I kept on going, because it hurt but didn't really super-duper hurt? Yes. That pop. The puppy's roommate thinks I may have ruptured the plantaris tendon, and the cord that's in there now - which used to feel like a buffalo jump but now that the swelling is down just feels like a hard cord - is the cold dead corpse of the plantaris muscle and tendon zoinged up in my calf, forevermore. I'll talk to my PT on Tuesday to see what she thinks. The cord is superficial and she did mention the plantaris last week.

I was going to not book another appointment with the massage guy after today but he broke up with me instead so that solves that problem.

I started working on my written formal harassment complaint against Old Creep yesterday but haven't thought about it one second today (until right now). The draft I furo-typed* yesterday is full of cuss words (e.g. "I don't give a shit what you do with this complaint, I just want that motherfucker to know that I've told other people about what he's done") so I need to edit it a tiny bit.

I should go to bed. The puppy and I slept in until 10:30 this morning. I was going to go to boxing at 9 but obviously was too asleep for that. So I should go to boxing tomorrow at 9.

Good night!

* 'furo-type' means to type furiously. It is the cousin of last year's 'furo-edit'.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019