1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 30, 2017 - 22:25

We are surrounded on three sides by smoke, we are in a horseshoe of smoke. The smoke blows in and we are in the smoke. The sun was red tonight, the sun has been red for the last few nights. We are surrounded by fires.

The different fires make different smoke, it's weird. The one to the west, the one that blocks the sun, has browner, denser smoke than the one to the south - that smoke is wispy white. The one up north is dense but white. Ashes were falling tonight. It's cleared out for a second now so I've got the windows open and the fan on. If I can't cool the place down at night, uck.

I went to the gym tonight, makes three times I've made it to the gym in July. $10 per visit. If I go tomorrow night it'll be $7.50 per visit. I may go tomorrow night to take a shower, so I don't have to steam up my place at all.

I ran on the treadmill, not quite two miles. The massage artist told me my calf is chronic, there isn't any inflammation anymore or any heat, and I should try to irritate it a little by going for some easy runs. I concur. It's turned into a hard, cold rope. I'll use the heating pad as well, ghastly as that sounds in this weather.

I may have overheated in the steam room after the treadmill. The puppy's roommate thought I was an idiot for going in the steam room at all in this weather but I do after a 60-minute boxing class in an un-air conditioned room, why not after using the treadmill for 20 minutes? Anyway, it wasn't me, it was the steam room, it was extra hot.

I forgot my shampoo. I remembered my conditioner. So I washed my hair with the body soap from the dispenser they have in the showers, probably the same stuff they use to clean the floors. It doesn't matter whether my hair is clean or not, it's not like this was the one big hair wash that proves whether my existence has been worthwhile. I'll wash my hair again tomorrow night, or Tuesday morning, and no one will remember the success of this wash.

I have to go to work tomorrow! Goddammit. I don't even know what my job there was.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019