1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jul. 08, 2017 - 23:03

Race plan is scrapped, calf is jacked. Just gonna go out to have fun. Will run and see how it feels, and if it feels okay, fine, but I know it's going to tighten up - did that about halfway through the 5K this morning. It's taped, and I got some compression sleeves, and maybe all of that will help. But maybe not. And if not, I'll be okay with that. It's a million degrees out anyway, so even if I were feeling great structurally I wouldn't be very fast. Also, my gut. Half marathon + heat = unhappy gut. I know this through years of experience. I should go to bed but it's still 79° out. I'm not going to wear a watch tomorrow. Okay goodnight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019