1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Jun. 22, 2017 - 14:20

Yesterday I wrote that I was starting to feel a little sorry for myself blah blah blah - I ended up deleting and not posting it, but maybe I should have kept going with it - as our friend Ice Cube says, you better check yo self before you wreck yo self - and he may not have been talking about a situation like this exactly, but... I was starting to feel a little sorry for myself, for a few reasons - I booked a massage tomorrow and one next Wednesday because I'm feeling beat up, it's easier to list the things on me that don't hurt than the things that do, I have been stressed out, busy at work, overwhelmed by my volunteer activities and my race training - and the puppy's roommate's hours at work are increasing this week and I figured he'd be camping the nights he's gone like he's been planning on but never quite doing, and I am sad about that and insecure - etc. etc. etc.

Rather than exploring these feelings at all, I deleted what little I'd written yesterday, and last night I reacted poorly to something he said, and he was only trying to joke, but I got bristly and mean, and he wouldn't defend himself, and I went upstairs sanctimoniously. I went down later to say goodnight, and goodbye, because he is gone now until Saturday night. The puppy is staying with me, so I'm the jerk with the dog and he'll be off camping alone in the back of his truck. If I hadn't picked a tiff I'd offer to drive over there after work tomorrow and camp with him over night.

Oh, never mind, it's not my fault, I can blame it on my period! I'm not an immature jerk, it's just my period, guys!

Speaking of my period - it's been a while since I've updated you on it - it looks like I'll make it through this one using only one super tampon (and all the rest regulars) which is good because I went into this thing with only three supers. I may be jinxing everything and setting myself up for a super Friday, but I don't think so. The pharmacy messed up - as in, renewed my prescription without my knowing about it - so I have another month of pills after this. I thought this would be my last month of pills. Another month is fine. Last time I stopped taking the pill I immediately lost 2.5 pounds from each boob and I'm not looking forward to that happening again. Maybe it won't this time. I've switched to whole milk, so...

The days are getting shorter now! Goddamn winter, the only thing it's good for is the gloves you have to wear when you pick up the dog poo.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019