1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

June 19, 82°
Monday, Jun. 19, 2017 - 15:36

I started typing dozens of entries last week but I see I didn't post any of them.

The most important thing that happened last week was the release of Selena Gomez's video for "Bad Liar", have you seen it? The video stars Selena Gomez, Selena Gomez, Selena Gomez, and Selena Gomez, who has a crush on Selena Gomez. I was looking through the Selena Gomez discography to see if I should actually buy any of her albums, since at any given time I'm invariably in love with a Selena Gomez song, but it turns out I only like one song per album, so no I should not buy an album. But I can buy singles! Do you think Selena Gomez and The Weeknd sit around listening to Selena Gomez and The Weeknd songs? They probably do not. That's a shame, they're missing out.

The puppy and I ran a mile race on Saturday night. It was TERRIBLE. It would have been better if I'd done more that day, like if I'd gone to boxing, or done some yoga, or even just warmed up a little more before the race - but I didn't do anything, so as soon as we started running I felt absolutely awful, like legs-numb awful. We hadn't had time to go to the park to poop before the race, so the puppy probably felt awful as well. Afterwards I took him for a walk and he pooped out a mountain of poop, like two whole poos worth. I felt bad for him. But we were like 35 seconds faster than last year and got 4th place. They had prizes for top 3. The winning dog was a tiny chihuahua, and his prize was a giant bone that was the same size as his whole body. The puppy was a very good boy but after a while really wanted to go home. He hadn't taken a nap all day, was exhausted and out like a light when his roommate got home from work.

Yesterday I did a 12-mile run. My left arch was hurting and I remembered how I'd planned to buy some new insoles to use for long runs this year. Then my left big toe cramped up, possibly because of the way I was running because of my arch. Then my left calf cramped up, possibly because of the way I was running because of my arch and big toe. It hurt so bad I had to stop and walk a few times for the last couple miles. Never had a calf problem before. I'm hoping it goes away and is never heard from again. Yeah I need to get those insoles.

This morning the puppy had an eye goober - the puppy rarely has eye goobers, the puppy is not ever a gross dog in any way (except when he rolls in poop or rotten worms or whatever else) - I told his roommate about it, and his roommate wiped the eye goober out with his bare hands. I nearly puked, which the puppy's roommate thought was funny. There are plenty of things that I don't think are gross or squiggy, but eye goobers aren't one.

I need to get new running shoes too, don't think my latest new shoes will cut it for the race.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019