1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 12, 2017 - 21:30

The puppy and his roommate brought a big fat storm with them when they got back tonight. The widow maker that had been hanging over the gate fell, right after the puppy had been standing right there. Then he and I ran across the river so he could poo (he didn't) right into a wall of wind - were running back home and his roommate texted me a picture of the yard - tree branch had downed the internet cable, and it cracked the garage siding when it bounced off the power line. Dang. Glad they're home though, even if they brought drama with them. I did fine without them.

I had a pretty nice old-fashioned weekend - "old fashioned" meaning, like, I had tons of fun at all my running events, in a way I haven't in a long time. First, on Saturday morning, I made two new temporary best friends. This has happened one other time, during a race a few years ago - met this girl and we were totally best friends during the race, took pictures together, had a great time running together, and then the race ended and our best friendship ended as well. It's a weird thing, but it's nice.

Sunday morning I ran with someone I've known of but never talked to and that was nice. Then got french toast and bacon after the run. That was nice too.

The race last night was pretty low-key - walked the 5K, perfect weather, ended up staying there about three hours, had wine and ice cream, talked with people, etc. Probaby would have been fine if I'd run the 5K or even the 10K but there was no reason to. Rolled my ankle on Saturday morning and it's a little sore but it's fine. Everything's fine.

Also in there I took a nap (I'm still wiped out), did laundry, mowed the lawn, made dinner (the best dinner!), washed my car.

Car: the new clutch is great but there's a knocking sound in 3rd, 4th, and 5th. Apparently this is normal and ain't nothing to be done. It only happens when it engages or you take your foot off the gas - something to make the gear stick move a little, you know? It's not a big deal apparently but it makes me feel weird.

Body: mosquito bites are going away. I got a big gash on my leg last week somehow and it's not healing at all, so today I finally put a bandaid on it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019