1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jun. 10, 2017 - 22:47

The real reason I got sick last weekend is that I'd bought a container of ice cream. I should have known. The reason I got sick in November was that ice cream was on sale and I'd bought three cartons. Then the Lord smote me for being such a pig and I didn't feel like eating for weeks.

I ran a race this morning and was third female, eighth overall, first in my age group. The goddamn awards ceremony was like two and a half hours after I'd finished. If I hadn't placed I would have left. The race director obviously wasn't a runner. I was complaining about it to my BRFs, then had to laugh at myself for being such a brat, complaining about having to wait to get my award at the awards ceremony, ha.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019