1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

So many sad faces
Monday, Jun. 05, 2017 - 08:49

Ha ha, was just writing an entry on my laptop about how I'd fixed my coffeed-up laptop by booting into safe mode, backing everything up, and then reinstalling Windows, and it fixed it! It was on for like six hours yesterday without turning off! And right as I was typing that just now it turned off. :(

My car now has a bad clutch bearing and I have appointments at three different shops to get it fixed: my beloved regular shop on June 26 because they're booked out three #^%*ing weeks, the shop Tim took his car to that's just a few blocks from my house on June 12, and a transmission place over by my gym that the puppy's roommate recommended tomorrow. I've got a race out of town this weekend that I have to do because I've done it every year they've had it and if I don't make it this year my legacy will be ruined! So hopefully it can get fixed and I don't get ripped off by strangers tomorrow.

The bearing went bad yesterday while I was driving home from my run and listening to a story on the radio about a corn shortage in Africa. They were interviewing a woman and I heard this sound like a goat. Then I heard it again when they weren't interviewing her anymore and I realized the goat was my car. :(

I'm home today because I was up barfing half the night. :( I feel surprisingly good right now and I probably could go to work and be fine but I'm probably gonna crash in a little bit. I feel much better but still haven't eaten anything. I think I'll walk over to the gas station and get a Sprite.

I don't remember the last time I barfed at all, let alone the last time I barfed without having been shitfaced.

Speaking of barf. Everyone's all up in arms about my hatred of the barf song. Yes while I was barfing I thought about looking over my shoulder beguilingly but I don't think it would work because I felt bad and there were tears streaming down my face. Look, I don't begrudge him his love song, but I think he could have painted her in a more positive light. For example, instead of puking, she could have been crouching down to pet a puppy, or save a trapped baby duck, or tie her shoe. She could have done any of these things and looked over her shoulder and BAM, love song. Or if he had to have 'shoulder' rhyme with 'sober', he could have had them like drinking champagne at an art opening or something classy. OR he could have been the dipshit who got trashed and SHE helped HIM. But instead of any of these possibilities, he had to write a song about how she's an easy lush and he got hit with Cupid's arrow at the grossest time possible. What a wanker.

Sent from my iPhone.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019