1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jun. 02, 2017 - 13:53

The puppy and his roommate left for work early this morning, camping until tomorrow night, and I miss them already. I should be glad that I'll have some time to myself but I am not. I've been dancing down a nonsensical warpath the last couple weeks. I want to say barbed, pointed things in order to get a reaction. I convince myself that bad perspectives are true and then imagine horrible things to say based on that reality. I know - part of my brain knows - that these bad perspectives don't have to be true and it's just as easy to interpret things in a more positive light, but sometimes I like to torture myself, I suppose. And torture other people.

I suppose I just want some reassurance, but it's a shitty way to get reassurance... AND I should be self-assured, I shouldn't need assurance - so it all comes down to lack of confidence.

So I should take these two days with grace and get over myself. Things have been so incredibly good lately and I don't know why I sabotage myself like this.

Will transplant peppers and tomatoes, and move tulips, and get some sleep.

I bought some couch pillows like the huge adult I am.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019