1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March 28, 42 degrees
Tuesday, Mar. 28, 2017 - 21:44

Yeah I know I jinxed Washington. I probably also jinxed Baylor. I suppose I shouldn't say that I want Connecticut to win it all now but there are probably plenty of jinxes and curses and prayers floating around so hopefully my (admittedly supremely powerful) jinx won't have an effect.

I had my spring wellcheck today and my body fat percentage is lower than it's ever been, even when I was a few pounds lighter a year or two ago. Now I'm not saying their body fat checker thing is accurate at all but that's what they've been using for the past few years and over the past few years using these same body fat checker things my body fat is supposedly lower than it was even when I was training for 50-mile races (which isn't surprising because I was eating like a monster then) or when I wasn't training for 50-mile races (and hence eating less).

I think this is due to boxing but also to all the fabulous dinners I've been eating thanks to my ridiculous home-delivery grocery and recipe service! Tonight I had a frickin pork roast with a nice spice rub but most importantly I also had: black beans cooked with: garlic, honey, apple cider vinegar, and carmelized onions which had brown sugar in them. Sweet Jesus I can't stop thinking about those beans. I have plenty of leftovers but I haven't put the container in the fridge yet so I might get another forkful or two. I will eat beans like this for the rest of my life.

What I meant to say was that I've been eating less ice cream and sweets so that's probably why my body fat percentage has gone down.

I'm getting a free Green Chef box tomorrow! The pictures of the food that's coming are so beautiful and I am so excited. And I'm getting a free HelloFresh box thanks to a diaryland friend! But the HelloFresh website isn't quite working for me at the moment.

This entry might sound happy but don't think for a second that it's reflective of how I'm feeling. I am overwhelmed by all the things I have to do right now, I'm freaking out about the marathon training group starting this week when I don't even know if my toe will let me run at all, work is so busy I can't even think, and my Roth IRA funds finally got all switched over to Vanguard and I can't figure out how to pick out my investments. It would probably take me two minutes of internet research to find this out but I've been too busy. Also I saw my rear in bad lighting last night and was horrified.

Fortunately these days I don't have to worry about what to cook for dinner because I get these silly boxes full of food on my door every week so I have a refrigerator full of delicious leftovers like beans! Who cares about their behinds at a time like this.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019