1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March 23, 50 degrees
Thursday, Mar. 23, 2017 - 15:49

I'd like to see UConn and UW play for the championship. I know Baylor's good but I'm really liking Washington right now (provided those two end up playing each other). UConn vs. UW would be the bombdiggity but honestly UConn vs. anyone would be.

1. I saw an article quite a while ago - long before UConn got over 100 wins in a row - that was talking about how UConn's dominance is actually a bad thing for women's basketball.

2. I saw an article last summer when the Cubs were getting up to their 100th win that said it would actually be bad for their World Series quest for them to get more than 100 wins in the regular season.

3. The last time we had good precipitation in the winter and spring there was an article in the paper talking about how it's actually bad to get good precipitation in the winter and spring because it just creates more fuel for fires to burn later in the season.

Conclusion: There's always some jackass out there who's gotta try to bring everyone down.

Is pessimism human nature or is it learned behavior? I don't know. I'm going to get some M&Ms.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019