1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March 16, 34 degrees
Thursday, Mar. 16, 2017 - 22:06

It's neat how things start happening. The river's up a foot since a few days ago, and today we got five crocuses.

I graduated from PT today! My toe is still hurting a bit but the new toe spacer is fixing that, and I've got all the strengthening exercises I need, so there's nothing else to go to PT for.

I am looking forward to getting back to running and training.

I bought some single-use packets of protein powder for my "recovery smoothies" and I'm considering buying a large thing of protein powder but do you know how much that stuff costs? It costs $$. Also do you know how much fucking tart cherry concentrate costs? That also costs $$. Dumb.

I planted kale seeds outside today, first seeds of the year - last year I planted everything at the beginning of March. This has been a solid winter.

My Roth IRA funds are en route to Vanguard right now and I'm excited to start picking out my funds and watching all the $$$$$$$$s start rolling in, aww yeeeeah.

Things are good, things are good, right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019