1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March 8, 32 degrees
Wednesday, Mar. 08, 2017 - 21:33

I just ordered a personalized deck of cards from shutterfly for a friend who had hernia surgery. I hope he likes it, made me cry a little putting the pictures together. I hope it makes him cry too! (I had a "heh heh heh" here but deleted it.)

It's still snowing, gonna snow for hours. I brought in some gear to start some seeds inside - tomatoes (5), peppers (way more than 5), watermelon (again, but it'll be better this year), and coleus (now that I know these stupid motherfuckers need light to germinate). Sorted my other seeds into the stuff to plant as soon as this dang snow melts a little (it actually is melting even though it's still snowing), stuff to plant closer to last frost, and stuff to plant after last frost. My dahlias seem to have molded over the winter, my standing fuchsia might be dead, my stinky geranium or whatever might also be dead, I hope my fingerling potatoes make it a couple more months until I can get them in the ground. I have plenty of packets of basil seeds so I can stop buying them any day now and I'll be fine.

God I still love that Dwight Yoakam song. Your eyes look tons better when you're not crying all the time.

Oh: someone I went to high school with - actually someone I've known since first grade - is a grandmother. Huh. (Pretty sure she's the one who had a baby before our senior year, so that kid could be like 23 now. Huh.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019