1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March 6, 26 degrees
Monday, Mar. 06, 2017 - 23:01

Well, I'd started thinking I might be able to start riding my bike to work again in the next week or two, but now we've got a winter weather advisory going on and there's snow in the forecast for the next few days.

Yesterday it was snowing like a motherfucker when the puppy and I headed out on a hike up in the mountains with my BRFs. It snowed a couple inches within a couple hours, more in the mountains. It stopped snowing on our hike and was beautiful.

I'm going back to PT tomorrow morning for the first time in three weeks. My toe is not better like we'd been hoping it would be. It's hurting in a brand new way. But during the hike I realized I wasn't using my big toe for stabilization, and maybe that's a big problem - my second toe is doing all the work? (Don't tell my therapist but I haven't really been doing the toe raises that I'm supposed to have been doing.) I am sick of this.

Good health is a privilege. I hope I can do another 50 some day.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019