1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

March 4, 38 degrees
Saturday, Mar. 04, 2017 - 20:23

I am not right about everything. This is hard to accept but it's true. Even though I've always known it. It's hard to accept. The only motivations I can know are my own, and even those elude me at times.

ANYWAY.

I'm enjoying my Blue Apron food. I know it's more expensive than buying shit at the store, but I wouldn't buy this shit at the store anyway because I don't have the imagination to make meals like this. So I'll keep on getting these for a little while.

Spring is coming, the racing season is starting up, before today I hadn't run a step since that terrible treadmill run a few weeks ago, my toe still feels weird, I did a women's running clinic today and it was better than expected, the training class starts in a month.

I'm going to have to start lifting one of these days because one of these days boxing isn't going to be the upper-body workout that it's been for me so far. I'm only doing this to avoid lifting anyway, and I know it. But I just got new boxing gloves! They are super rad.

I've finally been sleeping better the last couple nights - maybe I've started dissolving the... what kind of metaphor can I make up for this... I've started dissolving the not-impermeable layer of crusted shit that's been... blocking me from getting to sleep, or whatever. I want to somehow indicate that I created this not-impermeable thing myself, but I used "shit" as the thing in the metaphor and I'm not interested in - I'm not interested in fleshing this out right now. Fine I won't use a metaphor. Maybe I was being kept awake by my bad thoughts brought about through my own negativity, misplaced and misguided. Maybe I'm not right about everything and maybe I'm not even right about most things. If I want people to be able to forgive me for my faults and errors, I can forgive them too. If I want people to be patient and kind about my foibles, I can do the same for them. In fact I must.

Essentially I'm like a stoner right now who's like, duuuuuuuuude, what if everything I think I know isn't actually true!!!!!?!!!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019