1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 25, 29 degrees
Saturday, Feb. 25, 2017 - 22:27

Right now I'm obsessed with "Ain't That Lonely Yet" by Dwight Yoakam. Why? I don't know, I just am.

A few weeks ago it was "Burning Photographs" by Ryan Adams. Why? I don't know.

Today the puppy and I hiked to the saddle up in the hills where we were trying to get to a month or two ago when we got lost and waylaid by nefarious snowshoe tracks. I also tried to hike up to it a few weeks ago with my BRFs but got waylaid again by going down a dumb trail that in a very roundabout way eventually would connect with where we wanted to go but at that point who wants to keep going? Anyway, the dumbest thing about all of this is that there is a ROAD that leads up to the saddle and all you have to do is follow it. But every single time I've tried to do this before today I've gotten lost.

(I don't mean like a road road, I mean more of a little-used access road, and it's not all that obvious when there's all this snow on the ground. Also there are a bunch of crisscrossing little trails that I'm always sure will go where I want them to go but they never do.)

It got cold and windy. The puppy doesn't like the wind and I don't like the cold but we made it. He's a happy dog.

And I'm tired, so I'm going to bed.

And obviously, of course, as we do every year, we have been celebrating Sean Astin's birthday. I am sure that you all have celebrated in your own way. Thank you.

Things are okay. Not great, but not terrible anymore at least. I've been thinking about song lyrics a lot lately. I know I'm a judgmental jerk and I need to check that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019