1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 22, 29 degrees
Wednesday, Feb. 22, 2017 - 21:03

A wise man once said if you run into an asshole, that sucks or whatever, but if you run into assholes all day, you're the asshole.

The other day everything kept smelling like a bathroom that had been pooped in five minutes earlier. Today I was on the bus and smelled a skunk, and then when I got off the bus a mile away it still smelled like a skunk.

I started my tax returns tonight! I also finished my tax returns tonight! I probably won't submit them for about eight weeks, though. I'll be getting back $100 from the feds and $66 from the state. I remember back in the good old days when I'd get back like a million dollars every year. Now my withholdings are pretty much perfect and it's dumb and boring.

My birthday is tomorrow, the puppy is a nice dog, the bulbs are starting to come up, I think the garlic survived our ridiculously cold winter but I don't quite think the carrots did. I might just go to bed right now, I'm still pretty tired.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019