1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 13, 27 degrees
Monday, Feb. 13, 2017 - 19:25

Friends, today I solved a mysterious mystery that's been plaguing me for quite some time. For quite some time, every once in a blue moon, in the morning, I would get a strange white rash on my fingers. I was afraid that I was covered in some kind of invisible radioactive fungus activated by an allergic reaction to some everyday thing, like strawberries. (One day I'd picked a strawberry and then found this white stuff on my fingers). The white stuff was definitely something, but it wouldn't wash off, and I couldn't ever figure it out. UNTIL NOW. I have discovered, through various unfortunate events, that it's my CONTACT SOLUTION. I use Clear Care, which, as you know, is a hydrogen peroxide solution that changes into a saline solution after prolonged contact with the magic disk thingy in the contact case. Sometimes, after you put your contacts in the case and the magical reaction starts, some stuff bubbles out the vent hole in the top of the case. Hours later, our hapless victim picks up the same case to get her contacts. Sometimes she gets this unmodified liquid on her fingers. She goes on with her morning, but a few minutes later looks down with horror to find the radioactive fungus has returned! Fortunately I am super smart and figured it all out this weekend, after also getting some of the unmodified solution in my eyeball, which hurt like the dickens.

I'm having a heck of a time with days these days. Last Thursday all day I thought it was Tuesday or something. I was talking to someone that morning about the basketball game that would be happening on Thursday night. Somehow I made it to yoga, which happens on Thursdays, so part of my brain knew it was Thursday, but the other half didn't figure it out until right when yoga was starting. "Oh shit," that half of my brain said, "it's Thursday. That basketball game is tonight. What? Uh.." Man it was confusing.

Then yesterday I agreed to go to a movie on Friday night right after telling these people that I have to drive home on Friday. I didn't figure that out until today. Days are confusing.

I got a free Blue Apron box, did I tell you? It was supposed to get here Friday but didn't get here until today, five days after it was shipped. I am the daughter of a health inspector and figured that everything would have to be thrown out. But no! Everything was fine! I even took the temperature of the ice packs - 31 degrees. Totally fine. But there will be no dillydallying with this. I cooked the fish dish tonight, will cook the chicken tomorrow, and then the pork on Wednesday (if I can remember what day Wednesday is). I'll be fine.

I miss the puppy and his roommate, even if one of them has been being a turd lately.

It was a lovely sunny day today.

My birthday is in 10 days. I'm not excited about it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019