1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 10, 35 degrees
Friday, Feb. 10, 2017 - 20:09

The puppy and his roommate just left for Colorado. As usual I'm a wreck about it, but also things are still tense, so I'm sad about that too. I don't know what to do but I can't really do anything.

I got a couple begonia leaves that I'm going to try to root out. I think they're a rex begonia. They're beautiful, iridescent pink and green and silver. I hope at least one of them survives.

I went to the garden store tonight to see if they had any atomic grape tomato seeds. They didn't. They're going to order more seeds and will give me a call.

Everything's melting now. It's exciting but fuck there's a lot of snow and ice and water.

At work today I came upon some people with a baby puppy. They're taking it out to a ranch tomorrow to see if the guy there wants it but if he doesn't they'll give it to me. And I'll either keep it for myself or give it to my parents. Isn't that usually the way things happen? You just dumbly stumble into something and it turns out to be the most important thing you could ever do.

I'm listening to the terriblest music right now, goddamn shit on the radio. Someone should change the station. Everything is terrible right now! I don't even have any ice cream.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019