1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 8, 29 degrees
Wednesday, Feb. 08, 2017 - 22:16

Ha ha, I did not make it back on Monday. My friend at the airport on Friday was like, see you on the return flight on Monday morning, and I was like, ha ha on you I'm not flying out of LAX at 6 a.m., I got a later flight on a different airline! My flight went through Seattle, and that wasn't happening at all on Monday. So, after multiple delays and cancellations and rebookings, I spent Monday night in a city in between here and there and got back here last night.

It snowed cats and dogs today, and it's gonna start raining cats and dogs later tonight. I got my gumboots out of the garage tonight because there will be a bit of water around for a while. If the puppy doesn't go to Colorado this weekend, and if my toe stops the hurting that it's doing right now, maybe we'll go for a hike - it's supposed to clear up for the weekend.

My grandma died on Sunday night. The funeral isn't this weekend, it's the next weekend. Turns out I've never been to an official Catholic funeral. There's two parts to it! I suppose there's no way to get out of going to the rosary part without looking like a jerk, is there.

I've got one senator who appears to be a jerkface, and one senator who's nice, and I'm going to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019