1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 5, 55°
Sunday, Feb. 05, 2017 - 17:45

At the airport heading out of town on Friday morning I saw someone who works in my building. "What are YOU doing here?" I said. "Why aren't you at work?" She was going to a wedding in LA. I said, when we get back to work on Tuesday either everything will be the same or everything will be completely different.

I'm thinking everything will be different. Here's what's already happened, that I know of: 8-9 inches of snow, a 55° temperature increase, and a building collapse.

And there'll be new paint and drywall repair in my apartment.

And my grandma's dying (still). One of my sisters called crying today. I'm sorry they're having to go through this. I'm not sad about it though - she's 98, she hasn't had much as far as quality of life for the last year, and this isn't unexpected. So. I mean, what else do you think is gonna happen?

I have friends at the Super Bowl right now. They've been having fun. As have I. I used to live here, back in my previous life. It's hard to remember that life.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019