1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 2, 4 degrees
Thursday, Feb. 02, 2017 - 21:22

The puppy and his roommate gave me a ride to work today. The puppy rode in the back seat. As I was trying to get out he kept demanding more pets and kisses. I'd pet him and kiss his nose and start getting out of the truck and he'd be like, hey no, you pet me some more. Obviously I acquiesced but had to leave after a couple minutes. His roommate said he whimpered and stared out the window as they drove away. Goddamn heartbreaking. I was 30 seconds late to work.

I'm not sure whether to worry about him (the puppy) - he acts fine, bouncy and full of energy, not super needy like he gets when he feels bad, but then he gets so tired he conks out for an unusually long time. I know dogs take naps, but this is noticeably different for him. His roommate thinks maybe he's got dog pneumonia - his nose is running a little, he's coughed a bit, and he had that barf attack the other morning. Can a dog get pneumonia from sticking his nose down deep into a pile of yellow snow and sniffing around? Because that's what he's been doing. Yes his snout has been smelling like dog pee.

As for me and the puppy's roommate, I don't know. We've been putting up with each other's shit for a while now, we each know the other isn't perfect and we still like each other (usually), we work well together, we've forgiven each other for things and have moved on, and we'll be able to do that again, if we want to, if we want to. But still, I don't know what the deal is. What's going on? Fuck if I know. What will happen? Fuck if I know.

I'm going to California tomorrow. It's supposed to get down to -4 here tonight, and snow this weekend. Ha ha suckers, I'll see you Monday.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019