1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 24, 23 degrees
Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2017 - 21:06

When I said we should laugh at them, I meant the obvious lies about things that don't really matter - I did not mean we should just laugh and shrug off the WHAT THE FUCK ARE YOU DOING? shit. Laugh, but don't be distracted. Here's some serious shit:

  • Trying to censor/silence government offices/employees
  • Freezing EPA grants and contracts and barring the EPA from informing the public about its work
  • Reversing decisions on Dakota Access/Keystone XL pipelines
  • Seeking the "prompt repeal" of the Affordable Care Act
  • "Streamlining Permitting and Reducing Regulatory Burdens for Domestic Manufacturing" aka fuck the air and water supplies, someone's gonna get rich!
  • And everything else

AND IT'S ONLY TUESDAY! HERE'S WHAT WE HAVE TO LOOK FORWARD TO:
  • Restricting immigration from Syria and other undesirable countries
  • Eliminating the National Endowment for the Arts and National Endowment for the Humanities and PRIVITIZING THE CORPORATION FOR PUBLIC BROADCASTING WHATTTTTT!!!!!!
  • Ordering construction to start on the ill-advised and fucking idiotic border wall
  • Leaving the United Nations (whatttttt!!!)
  • Reducing funding for multitudinous government departments and agencies (so as to free up some cash for aforementioned wall)
  • Supreme Court nominations :(
  • Potentially, if you believe the doomsdayers, delegitimizing and nullifying all future elections with the false idea that millions of illegal voters are voting
  • AND EVERYTHING ELSE

I don't like to jump onto outrage bandwagons and I don't like to think everything is terrible but most of these things are really seriously unbelievable to me (and granted some of the projected things may just be rumors and also my summaries of things may be inaccurate or misleading). Is this how anti-Obama people felt eight years ago? I suppose so - some of those people earnestly and honestly felt that Barack Obama was the fucking antichrist. I suppose if you think the president is literally the goddamn biblical antichrist you're going to be shocked and dismayed and disheartened and terrified by anything that the actual biblical antichrist does.

I don't want to be all political and I don't want to be posting shit all over facebook and I don't want this to be happening! Adults are terrible! This isn't how things are supposed to be!

Well anyway. You know how I've been on this classic country kick for a few years now? One of the stations I listen to has CBS Radio News updates every hour on the hour and I love it so much. I wish all radio stations ran news updates on the hour. They kind of do everywhere else in the world, just not really in the U.S. How rad would it be if pop music stations started doing that rather than having their shitty celebrity gossip updates? Yes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019