1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 25, 23 degrees
Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2017 - 21:01

Okay, maybe my use of all caps and bold was slightly hysterical, but... let's not get sucked into cheap shit like calling our new glorious leader a Cheeto-faced whatever. Who cares if he is? He is. That's not what's important. Much like crowd size isn't important, much like the size of his hands isn't important, etc. What's important is the shit that's actually happening. As you all know, I know!

I went to a bar tonight with a friend who is very hopeless and pessimistic about the future. He's been avoiding the facebook this month so missed all the great stuff about the march on Saturday.

"100 year old women in wheelchairs!" I said to him. "Who can stand against 100 year old women in wheelchairs?" I invited him to join the Pantsuit Nation but he still doesn't want to get back on the facebook. Too upsetting for him.

"But lately even my friends who never talk about political stuff are talking about stuff!" I said. "This is galvanizing a lot of people!" He remains unimpressed.

So, I don't know, shit's fucked, and it'll either stay fucked and just get more fucked, or we'll fight back and unfuck it. I really have no idea what will happen, but I kinda think we'll be okay. I mean I have to believe we'll be okay, but also I really kinda think we will be. I mean, who can go against 100 year old women in wheelchairs?

No one! Only a Cheeto-faced turd!

btw, if you're a Trump supporter, I'd like to know why, I'd like to hear some reasoned, thoughtful rationale for supporting him. I don't mean if you're a republican - if you're a republican, that's fine, that's a defensible political viewpoint that I can respect (although I disagree with nearly all your political stances). I don't mean to alienate you. But I find our glorious new leader indefensible on a human level, and I'd really like to hear any real, intelligent reasons someone might have for supporting the person that he is. Also, if you're anti-Hillary, or anti-libtard or whatever, that's not what I'm talking about. I mean, if you really support Trump, let me know why.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019