1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 23, 30 degrees
Monday, Jan. 23, 2017 - 21:52

Sublimation is when a substance transitions from a solid into a gas without going through the liquid phase. I've been thinking about this for a couple weeks but no one talks about it anymore. I had to do the google to find out the word for it, that's how much no one's talking about it anymore. It was big in the '90s, the last time I took chemistry.

What I mean is, the snow can go away even if it doesn't get above freezing.

I had a bad dream this morning and woke up. It was 5:00. I'd left my contacts in all night. I got up to take them out, got back into bed, never fell back asleep. I should go to bed soon.

Perhaps our best tactic is to laugh at the obvious and pathetic attempts by insecure persons to save face, and then carry on with our business. "The inauguration crowds were record-breaking!" Ha ha no they weren't, and your nominee for education secretary is terrible. "I'm Sean Spicer and I'm angry!" Don't burst a blood vessel, kid. BTW, that press conference today - I didn't watch all of it, just some - but I can't help but think he's trying to make some reporters grateful to him for deigning to call on them and being jovial today after such a FIERCE performance on Saturday, so that they'll report things how he wants them to. If they don't, it's back to Angry Spicer for them! Ha ha, kind of obvious authoritarian tactics, guys.

Also, the attempts to minimize the women's march on Saturday - HA! Millions of people around the world, hundreds of thousands in cities all over the US, 100 year old women in wheelchairs - you're gonna dismiss them? Ha ha, you can't. There are things that are way bigger than lies.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019