1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 12, 7 degrees
Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017 - 22:00

The other night I dreamed that I had - not ringworm, but spiral worm - ringworm in artistic dotted spirals emerging all over my body, and then - horrifically - this green starfish-like thing stuck on my back, which I peeled off to reveal more ringworm. Fucking shit, what a gross dream, except I wasn't all that grossed out when I woke up.

The night before that I dreamed I was getting ready to go see Pearl Jam play in a small town half an hour north of my hometown. I think I was going with my exbestfriend. A huge summer storm was coming in. People were out camping. And then I was in a city and a villain had turned the rear axle of a city bus into a nuclear bomb. The rear axle was this little round thing that popped off very easily. The axle fell off and I was able to track it down. The dream ended but was so terribly believable.

My finger is officially infected and I am on antibiotics for it. I look forward to it not hurting anymore but so far it's the same as it ever was. Someone told me that "this kind of thing" happens more and more as you get older. So I suppose I should be looking forward to experiencing more fun and exotic things like weeping ulcers, boils, and dangling hemorrhoids that need surgery.

I'm almost caught up on 10 years of filing!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019