1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 10, 26 degrees
Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2017 - 21:10

I'm going to the doctor tomorrow for my infected finger. I'm seeing the one who always dismisses my ailments. Fittingly, my finger seems to be doing less badly now that I've made the appointment.

Oh! I thought I hadn't written about my finger but I did! I was going to say that one of the downsides of not writing about all the mundane details of my life is that there's no way of knowing anything that's happened. So I was going to say that I have no idea if my finger's been hurting for one week or two weeks. But I did write about it! And it's been two weeks! My biographer will surely appreciate my knack for writing about important things even when I think I'm not writing about important things.

I made English muffin bread and it didn't rise. I have never successfully made a loaf of English muffin bread in this town. I've successfully made it in other towns, so the problem is the location. Is it the elevation? Should I reduce the yeast? That doesn't seem like the right thing to me, because it's not like it rises super high and then falls, it just doesn't rise much at all. Should I just give up? Oh well, it makes good toast.

Our beautiful snow got rained on and ice pelleted but it's okay. It's cold again and is snowing again and there's lots of snow and it's pretty. Next week it's supposed to be 40 degrees and rainy and that will be a mess. My garage will flood, the river will flood, everything will flood. But this week is nice.

I don't know if anything exists anymore but I've got a plane ticket to California in a few weeks and maybe by then things will be more apparent.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019