1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 1, 18 degrees
Sunday, Jan. 01, 2017 - 17:36

There is a motherfucker of a storm coming in right now. It's windy and snowblowy and getting cold. Supposed to start snowing again in a bit. I'm just about to make some popcorn as soon as I can get up. But I don't want to disturb the puppy, who is right next to me. He doesn't like wind.

If I'da posted over the last week I would have told you about my infected finger (my finger got infected! I don't know how!) and other such things that I can't remember right now. I've stopped writing in my paper journal because... I guess I'm just waiting to see what happens.

Oh, except that I just ordered a million dollars worth of clothes! All on sale, so I only paid half a million dollars or less! If you order six things from REI they will come in five separate shipments. Maybe even six.

Found out one of my favorite trainers from the boxing club is at the gym I've been wanting to join, so now I'm super excited to join. My toe still hurts but I think I'll join tomorrow so I can go to boxing on Tuesday night.

Happy New Year, guys. Life can be weird, it can be sad, it can be funny, it can be tiring, it can be great. People can be the same. And by 'people' I mean us, not just those other guys.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019