1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

January 4, -6 degrees
Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2017 - 21:44

I went to boxing last night for the first time since October and now I'm sore in places you've never dreamed of. I was just watching Caddyshack but had to stop after the doody in the pool scene because it hurts too much to laugh.

I posted some pictures from the race on Sunday on facebook and facebook asked me if I wanted to tag my mom in them. No I did not because she wasn't there. I don't look like my mom!

I filled up my paper journal a few weeks ago but haven't been able to get myself to start writing in the new one. Usually every new year I do some sort of dumb intellectual thing, like reflect on the year past, what's changed, what I've accomplished, and look forward to the coming year, what I think might happen, what I want to accomplish. Can't get myself to be putting this stuff down right now.

It's much easier to make myself sore and then write about that.

Or write about the weather. It's supposed to get down to -15 tonight. It was -13 this morning at 9:00. Tomorrow will be one minute and sixteen seconds longer than today.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019