1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

December 11, 32 degrees
Sunday, Dec. 11, 2016 - 17:32

It's lovely here. We got about six inches of snow on Friday night, more than they were saying. It's warmed up today, all the snow is heavy and sticky now instead of dry and powdery, it's a mess, and it's going to all freeze up again this week. I'll take it, though - nothing nicer than blue skies and white hills.

Last night the puppy and I were watching Supergirl (he likes Supergirl) and I was feeling weepy and delicate. Why? I took my temperature and I had a fever again/still. Does a fever turn you into a wreck? I'm going to say yes and I'm going to blame the fever on my almost picking a fight with the puppy's roommate on Friday night. At one point he was like, why are you bringing this stuff up, and I was like, ... I really don't know. I brought up the mulch again, one of our main sources of strife. Fortunately it didn't turn into a fight. Yes it's funny that we fight about mulch. It's all good now.

I finished the photo book for my BRFs, I got a birthday present for my sister, I got part of a Christmas present for another sister, the thing I was going to get for my parents doesn't exist anymore so I don't know what to get them... I'm way ahead of schedule this year.

I'm cleaning the crap out of my place but have run out of steam. Maybe I'll take a bath.

It's snowing again!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019