1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 14, 2016 - 18:43

I stayed home from work today, will make the call about tomorrow in a couple hours. Thought I was maybe getting better but my voice has gone away again.

The only thing that'll save us is smart people. It's easy to be dumb and lazy and maybe we'll go that direction, but if instead we choose to listen to smart people, then...

Smart people are smart enough to get out of it but what would the country be like today if, for example, Condoleeza Rice were a leader of the republican party? What if John McCain had chosen her as his running mate instead of Sarah Palin?

I'd heard of Breitbart but just spent some time looking at that article about how women should get off the internet and - that's the kind of snotty shit that we'll be having to listen to for the next four years? No.

I can hardly look at all the pictures of Obama that people are posting. I do believe that human decency will win out in the end but dang it'll be sad to see Obama leave. It already is sad.

To end on a positive note, I got to hang out with the puppy tons today, again. That's the positive side of being sick. <3

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019