1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Nov. 12, 2016 - 19:47

This chest cold is a fucking succubus. I thought I was doing better after yesterday, but then today after the running class (5 miles, not a dumb thing to do when you're sick) things deteriorated rapidly. It was a rough day but now my airway has stopped swelling and I haven't coughed much for the last hour, so I might be on the mend, at least for today, thanks in large part to the nursing skills of my good friend the puppy.

In four years we'll know what will have happened but right now we don't. In four years the 14-year-olds will be able to vote. Right now there's a big rift between two of my high school friends, one who has a disabled daughter and has taken our glorious incoming president's mocking of a disabled reporter personally, and the other who voted for said adult baby and is taking all the backlash against him and his voters personally. These are both good people and we've known each other forever. They'll get through it but it's sad right now.

I'm still avoiding the news and I still haven't watched Hillary's concession speech.

I think I'm losing fat since I've started eating "salad" again but eating more vegetables has intense digestive ramifications and is it even worth it? Ugh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019