1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Nov. 11, 2016 - 18:25

We're resilient, we can survive unimaginable horrors. I'm starting to think a lot of people I know haven't had their beating hearts ripped out of their chests and thrown into a dumpster (or similar terrible experience) and, therefore, don't have any coping skills.

I'm not trying to make light of people's emotions - I know it's shocking and they're really, really sad. I really just don't like public displays of lost shit and I don't like comforting people in public. LIKE AT WORK. I just think it's inappropriate to lose your shit at work.

I don't know what will happen but I think it won't be as bad as many people are imagining.

Except... so if Obama is the Antichrist, does that mean Trump is the Beast? I'm not sure how this works because they didn't teach us Revelations in CCD. I just did four seconds of googling. There's also a false prophet, and a fourth Beast, so there are at least three other Beasts. Hillary obviously is one, Michelle Obama is probably one, and maybe Barack Obama is both a Beast and the Antichrist. I haven't seen any rules saying that can't happen, and you know how Obama is - I bet he's both.

Or was Obama the false prophet? (As well as the Antichrist and one of the Beasts probably?) Or are we good with Obama now since all he did was inflict a scourge of clowns upon us?

Oh, another couple seconds of googling would indicate that the Beast IS the Antichrist. This is very complicated.

Tim's been writing to me again, short cryptic things probably written after a few drinks. It doesn't make any sense, so I respond - I don't know what you mean, I'm happy to hear from you but can't decipher this. In the morning he elucidates a bit.

He's in Europe now. Why? I don't know. Why is he trying to be in touch with me again? I don't know.

I want to tell him I miss him, but I won't. There's a hole in my soul and there always will be. I can't do anything about it but it's there. Asshole that he is, there's a hole in my soul without him.

He's now half a world away in the other direction. 10,000 miles from where we were when we first met, 10,000 years ago.

So today I watched 10 Things I Hate About You, and I watched some episodes of the Flash, and now I'm taking an intermission break from O Brother Where Art Thou, and I'll probably do some other diversionary stuff this weekend. I had the day off today for Veterans Day but am sick with a weird chest cold, so the puppy and I snuggled on the chair and I watched netflix while he slept. Things are still the way they are but at least bedtime is closer now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019