1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2016 - 21:56

I am clearly out of touch with many of my fellow countrymen; they may as well be aliens. I cannot fathom affirming what that asshole has said by actually voting for him. But, I guess, ... I still think my neighbors are good people but I don't understand their thought process.

Somewhere out there right now is the first female president. | Me, it's been disbelief, and resignation. Some people are losing their shit. But the world won't end in the next four years. I mean, human life might end, but it probably won't. And things might get terrible, but things will probably be okay. Bad things will happen, but good things will happen too.

I'm trying to decide what I will do. I am small, I am one person. What can I do? Nothing, not on a big scale, but I can do things on a small scale.

What I won't do anymore is protect the motherfucker who's been escalating his inappropriate behavior towards me. I'd only told my two BRFs and the puppy's roommate about it, but now I'm going to tell more people. Why shouldn't I? Some fucker's been harassing me - that's not MY secret to keep. He works at the running store here.

I'll keep boxing. Try to grab me by the pussy, Mr. President! Or anyone. You don't have the right to do that to someone else.

It might not seem like a clear connection, this presidential election and finally getting sick of being harassed, but it's connected.

Also if I'm at a meeting and idiots are doing the talking, I'm going to talk too. I may also be an idiot, but if they can talk, so can I.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019