1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

November 6, 40 degrees
Sunday, Nov. 06, 2016 - 18:49

Dark at 5:30, time to go to bed. I slept in until 8:30 this morning and it wasn't really all that light out yet so what's the point of daylight savings time, really? We should switch it to a half-hour in between the times and just keep it there all year.

Obviously my race yesterday went well and I got my fastest time ever on that course. If I'd known I was going to get such a good PR I would have run more on the uphills. My toes felt okay until the end - downhill on pavement. Honestly, I had no idea what to expect even right before the race. If my toes had been hurting I was going to just hike the whole thing. Glad it went better than expected. Now my quads are pretty sore, as are my glutes and medial glutes, my favorite muscles.

Did I tell you I won a pair of Altras? I tried some on the other day and my toes audibly breathed a sigh of relief. I have to email the Altra rep to get mine and I can't wait! Except I haven't emailed him yet.

The universe is trying to get back on my good side but I'm still wary.

Got to cuddle with the puppy tons this weekend. <3

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019