1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

November 4, 39 degrees
Friday, Nov. 04, 2016 - 20:38

I have a 15K trail race tomorrow and my toes are curling in agony at the thought of the climbing they'll have to do. Maybe it'll be okay, since running seems to be less painful than walking. But I haven't done any elevation with these bum toes, so it could be terrible. It'll probably be terrible. I will let you know.

Have you ever actually listened to a Kenny Rogers song? They're terrible! Why did my parents let us listen to this music? Kenny Rogers is a monster! He takes Lucille to his hotel room to have sex with her even after hearing all that talk from her husband! And then - he's not quite clear about this - either he can't "perform" or he starts singing the chorus of the song right on the spot. Possibly both. In Coward of the County, Becky gets gangraped by three brothers. It's horrifying - this is not music for kids! And then Daytime Friends - can you imagine their dumb phone conversation?

"Kenny, it's me. He's working late again."
"Oh no. Do you think he's cheating on you?"
"Yes. And I'm feeling neglected, so you and I need to have sex again. But no one can find out because I don't want to hurt his feelings."
"I don't want to hurt his feelings either, because he's my best friend. I'll be there in five minutes. I hate this so much."
"Ugh, I hate it too, but I long to give you my body. See you soon!"

And you KNOW the friend is Kenny Rogers himself. What a dog!

(I know Kenny Rogers didn't write these songs himself but that's an unimportant detail.) (In researching this post I found out that Kenny Rogers has had a million wives.)

News:

I don't have arthritis and I don't have gout.

A month or two ago I got a pair of pants for lounging in - Kühl Møva Zip in charcoal heather. These are the best things since sliced bread. If I could wear them every day I would. I don't even know why I like them so much but I do. I wish I were wearing them right now.

They added more boxing classes at the gym I haven't joined yet! I still can't get to any of the weekday classes but I'm going to join. Someday. Soon.

I still haven't been able to find wagon wheel pasta. I've been to so many different grocery stores all around this town. Nothing. And pasta salad season is over now.

Totally frosting at night now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019