1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

November 3, 41 degrees
Thursday, Nov. 03, 2016 - 20:28

I picked a good year to start following baseball, and I picked the right team to follow. Holy cow. I've been up late the last two nights and have been spending all day looking forward to going to bed early tonight. We'll see if that happens.

I'm trying to - I'm not trying to "lose weight", but I am trying to lower my body fat percentage. And to that end I have started eating salad again. I've done it twice so far. And I'm also trying to eat less sugar, except that whenever I think about eating less sugar it only makes me want to eat something sweet.

Luckily for me the stupid market is having a problem stocking its candy selection. I've been eating Ritter Sports but now they're out of the kind I like (which is milk chocolate with almonds). I ate all those M&Ms in the summer, if you remember, and now all they have are plain or crispy M&Ms. Fine! What am I going to eat for my afternoon pigout then? I guess nothing! :(

Instead of reading either of the two books I have checked out from the library, I've been listening to Harry Potter 1 audiobook. It's the best.

My new turntable is still fantastic.

It's getting colder at night now. We're going to have a snowy winter. No snow yet, though, so I'm still riding my bike around.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019