1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

October 30, 50 degrees
Sunday, Oct. 30, 2016 - 18:56

All I wanted to do today was stay inside and play computer games but instead it was another goddamn beautiful day so I spent it all outside again. Got some stuff done outside but again no one has done anything inside so I will have to. But that's very hard to do because the puppy is sitting next to me and is very cuddly and tired and I don't want to disturb him. We are following the Cubs game and listening to country music like a couple of Americans.

I found a gym that has boxing and will join but don't know about timing. My toe is only hurting worse and maybe I shouldn't join a gym until the pain starts going down. Or maybe I should just do it now since boxing didn't seem to make it hurt worse. I've got a 15K mountain race next weekend which is surely a good idea, and then the Thanksgiving Day run that the class is training for, and then after that I can stop all activities and wear a boot for a while to see what happens. I hope I get more ultrasound at PT this week.

Until next weekend, daylight and freedom.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019