1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

October 26, 46°
Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2016 - 21:55

Was feeling again today like EVERYTHING IS AWFUL and I know - I KNOW - it's just perspective, just state of mind, everything is not awful, I just feel badly right now - maybe because my left deltoid has the flu today after getting a flu shot yesterday - or maybe because of whatever, hormones or imagination, or bad luck, or the weather - this happens, and I always think of the song In Hiding - It's funny when things change so much, it's all state of mind - I know this is just my current state of mind and it will change - and THEN, after feeling like everything is awful all day, I won an award at a thingy tonight - and I know I don't deserve this award and it's just silly that I won, but the challenge is how to be a gracious winner despite feeling like a huge shit-head at the moment. Being an ass about it doesn't do anyone any good. The award was given sincerely and I can be happy and grateful.

I'm tired, feel sick after having a beer on an empty stomach, am still a little out of sorts, so am in bed and will read until a new day comes.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019