1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

October 18, 42 degrees
Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2016 - 21:58

I'd been hankering for some Led Zeppelin over the summer but now it's obsession. Particularly the song Over the Hills and Far Away, which I heard in a coffee shop the other week and haven't been able to get enough of since. I only have one Led Zeppelin album and it's on CD! What! This must be rectified before this obsession ends. I never know why these things happen but I've learned to just go with it, because it's the right thing to do.

On Sunday the puppy and I were hanging out doing yard work and whatnot, and he was sunbathing on the lawn when the sun would come out. I left him outside on his towel for a bit while I went upstairs to eat lunch or something, and when I came back out the sun had gone away and the poor little puppy started shivering when he saw me. He was faking it, of course, just trying to get attention, and it worked wonderfully. Poor baby! This morning I was trying to leave for work and he did it again, started shivering so that I wouldn't leave and would have to pet him and warm him up. Which happened. Poor baby puppy! Goddamn heartbreaker. I was late for work.

The worst part of the summer was that I was secretly worried/terrified that the puppy and his roommate wouldn't come back, or would just come back to get their stuff to take back to Colorado permanently. No, there was never *ever* any indication that that would happen, and, in fact, it was stated that it would not happen, but you know how imaginations can be.

My Led Zeppelin obsession was briefly interrupted by Pink Floyd, specifically Wish You Were Here, during the last couple weeks of September, or maybe the whole month of September. Also maybe August.

Yeah, I'm glad it's over.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019