1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

October 19, 40 degrees
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2016 - 20:04

I'm listening to the debate and tracking the Cubs game. One is going well, the other is just barforific.

I am not unbiased in this election - I admit to thinking Donald Trump is a fucking pig - but I try to try to keep an open mind and I still cannot see how people can think this guy is sincere. He's rude and dumb, and opportunistic. How can anyone really think he's sincerely anti-abortion? Because that's how a lot of people seem to justify their support for him. Dude just says whatever shit he thinks sounds good at the time, he's not genuine about anything.

At boxing - I've never "visualized" punching anyone - but there's a big T on the bag and yeah, now I punch the shit out of the bag thinking about how fucking offensive fucking Donald Trump is. It matters what he says and what he's said. He's said horrible things about women. All women. It matters. He's said horrible things about many other topics too, and he's always gotten away with it. But he's not getting away with this.

Okay.

My ardent admirer sent me a fucking letter in the mail. I got it last night right before boxing and thought, you've got to be fucking kidding me. Oh it's a nice letter - he apologizes for his inappropriate behavior, doesn't blame me or reach for any excuses - a PR firm couldn't have written a better letter - but... it's just another thing. 1. He got my address from the customer database at the store where he works. 2. He didn't need to apologize - it's not like I was so traumatized that I wouldn't be able to go on with my life without receiving an apology. But he did it and it's just another thing to do to me and fuck that - I just want him to leave me the fuck alone. Leave me alone.

I successfully avoided the shit out of him all summer, and then a week or two ago he sauntered up to us after a run and tried to talk to us. And THEN the next night after yoga I went to the store on my way home, was going to the frozen food section to get broccoli, saw him a few aisles away, decided to abandon the goddamn broccoli and just get out - got into the shortest checkout line, was nearly checked out, and he got into the same checkout line RIGHT BEHIND ME. And said "Hi Kelsi" in his too-familiar way and asked me if I'd just gotten out of "yoga or whatever" - as if he doesn't know my schedule. Ugh. I left as quickly as possible, didn't want him to see which direction I went, freaked out more than I'd like to admit.

I knew he had access to all my information but luckily I use my PO box for everything so he doesn't know where my house is. I'm pissed off about this.

So. There.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019