1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 30, 66 degrees
Friday, Sept. 30, 2016 - 21:50

I've gained five pounds since starting the meloxicam, and it hasn't done a goddamn thing for my toe joint, so I'm going to stop taking it. My doctor told me to take it for at least two weeks, and I've taken it for three weeks, and all it's done is made me fat. So fuck meloxicam.

I spent the last two days at work furo-editing* a 100-page document for immediate release. We finished two hours before the deadline. My right forearm is killing me.

Today, in Gone with the Wind: Oh! It turns out the southerners weren't the racist ones at all, it was the northerners! The goddamn Yankees! But... I don't understand why the Ku Klux Klan is going around killing all the black men, then, if they're supposed to be the ones who aren't racist.

Three good things for today:

  1. It was another flipping beautiful day! This weather is supposed to end at any second - it was supposed to end after last night - but I find that very hard to believe.
  2. The puppy and his roommate should be home any second! I actually don't know this, I'm not texting the puppy's roommate asking when they're leaving, but goddammit he said the end of this week and it's the end of this week so...
  3. Next year I'm going to grow fish peppers and buena mulata peppers! In addition to: Chinese 5 color, hinkelhatz, purple jalapeno (these will all hopefully be the same plants I've got this year, having survived the winter as bonsais), etc. I've got a yellow bell pepper that's got purple stripes, it tastes good, I don't know what kind it is at all, should I try to save that?

    Yes. I should.

    I should start a garden blog, or just give this one over to gardening completely.

I made ketchup tonight. Should have used less allspice, perhaps, but a grand entry into the world of ketchup nonetheless.

*furo-editing is a very clever term I just came up with that means editing furiously.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019