1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

October 2, 56 degrees
2016-10-02 - 1:57 p.m.

The puppy and his roommate won't be back for ANOTHER few days now. Good! Who needs them! I have tons of pages of Gone with the Wind left to read anyway, and this'll give me more time to dog-proof the fucking Wall of Squashes. And I'll be able to hang out with my cat friend Little Edie a few more days. This is great!

With all my goddamn bonus free time I'll continue to tidy the shit out of my apartment and who knows what else I'll do! Maybe I'll clean the goddamn walls.

Also, yes, I'll have a few more days being off the meloxicam schmeloxicam so maybe I'll lose a few more pounds before they get back. I've already lost two pounds. I'm not sure where the weight was, in my cells or packed into my colon, I don't know, but it was somewhere.

I took out my window AC. I washed the window at the bottom of the stairs. I cleaned all my flipflops to put away for the winter (and, perhaps, forevermore, depending on whether I still have toes next summer.) I made chili. I cut down the tall yellow flowers. I sprayed sulfur all over.

It was 32 degrees when I woke up this morning. They hadn't told us this would happen!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019