1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 29, 67 degrees
Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016 - 21:13

Uh, Gone with the Wind has gotten so racist that I'm embarrassed to be reading it. Like we're supposed to sympathize with the cause of the Ku Klux Klan now? Barf. Also I have to wonder about the editing, because on one page Scarlett's super anti-North, anti-freedmen, etc. and would seem to be a firm supporter of the Ku Klux Klan, but then on the next page suddenly she's sickened by the thought of the Klan? Weird editing. I don't know which way Margaret Mitchell went and which way her editor went but at least one of them was a racist fuck.

The stupid lilacs spread their goddamn powdery mildew to my pumpkin plant! I skipped yoga tonight because it was insanely nice today and this nice weather is supposed to end soon - and I hacked the shit out of the stupid lilacs. Couldn't get to the lilacs in the alley behind the pumpkin, though - that'll have to wait until the spring.

I used to like lilacs, I used to love lilacs, but now they send a cold chill up into my nasal cavity and they also get fucking powdery mildew, so out they go. I want to replace all the lilacs with mock orange.

There was a horn concert a few blocks away tonight. It was nice. You don't ever get enough horn concerts.

The end.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019