1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 28, 54 degrees
Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2016 - 09:29

I look like a maniac again today. Maybe I'm not drinking enough water.

Perhaps my toe problems are bunion-related after all! Maybe it’s capsulitis! I mean, I still don’t know, and won’t even begin to know for more than a month, because I am frugal and waiting to get all the blood work done at wellcheck at work, which doesn’t happen until the end of October. I could get it done sooner but it would cost three times as much. And so we wait, and I will continue to come up with theories about what's wrong. After nearly three weeks on anti-inflammatories the second joint on my right foot is still an elephant.

The other night Hillary did better than I was expecting and Donald Trump did worse than I was expecting. It is weird, though, to see reactions from people whose opinions aren’t the same as mine, and although I’d like to think I’m reasonable, I probably seem just as unreasonable to them as they seem to me.

However, the most important thing I want to say is that bias is a fucking NOUN. Biased is the adjective you’re looking for. BIASED. If you’re trying to say someone is biased, don’t use the noun and imply that they embody the entire concept of biasness. They are BIASED, not BIAS, MOTHERFUCKER.

Goddammit I can’t stop being annoyed by things like this. This is why I couldn’t get my Ph.D. in linguistics. BECAUSE OF IDIOTS! Thanks a lot, America!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019