1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

September 19, 63 degrees
Monday, Sept. 19, 2016 - 20:13

Survived my two half marathons in a row, although my toes barely did. Up until now they've been okay when I've been running, but they heard I was doing back-to-back halfs, so they decided to add another level of pain to the weekend.

I was destroyed on Saturday after the race, just wiped out, so wasn't expecting much at all for the race on Sunday, but once I started running I felt okay, and then I felt better, and then I felt better, and I finished eight minutes faster than I had the day before.

I'm a little sore and a little tired but not as much as I should be, which only reinforces bad habits - I hardly trained, I didn't even train enough for one half let alone two, but here I am, so there's no use training at all because I don't need to do it.

Now I need to eat and unpack and go to bed but I'm too tired to move.

And... I heard from Tim. Don't know what's going on with him, but two hours ago he was still alive.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019